MediaSound postponed

MSH MediaSoundHamburg will be postponed until next year and will take place from 10 to 15 August 2021. All scholarships for this year will remain valid. This year’s YOUNG TALENT AWARD MEDIA MUSIC Composition Competition will also be postponed until next year. The submitted contributions will also keep their validity.


To bridge the waiting time until the next MediaSound Hamburg, we now offer selected live online workshops. The workshop Your Music in Film, TV and other Media with Martin Haene and Panos Kolias is scheduled for August 20, 2020.


We Are Here

In March 2020 the latest album We Were There by the trio Reijseger – Fraanje – Sylla was released on Just Listen Records. Click here for the review by Stephan Eicke.



Program 2020

The program for this year’s Media Sound Hambug is ready.

MediaSound 2019

That was MediaSoundHamburg 2019 with Randy Thom (MasterClass SoundDesign), Sue Harding and Adam Méndez (MasterClass Foley), Bob Zimmerman (MasterClass Orchestration) and Kristian Ednes Andersen (MasterClass Film Music). For the first time, the African Night took place in the resonanzraum.

Supported by

Ben Burtt
Franz Bak
Patrick Doyle
Martin Hernandez
Joe Kraemer
Michael Nyman
Randy Thom