MSH Conference: Creative Passport – A Powerful New Tool for Artists

13/08/2021

07:00pm – 10:00pm

Bea Henkel

The Creative Passport (CP) is a verified digital identity for music makers. It helps to access, update, manage and share information about you and your work. It aims to improve efficiency for payments and administrative tasks for all music makers as well as increase their ability to be discovered for new work, collaborations, and other opportunities. But how does CP work, and can it fulfill its promises?

In this conference Bea Henkel will talk about possible routes to market musicians, authentic branding, as well as the possibilities and features of “The Creative Passport”. Exploring your values and visions will empower you to shape your career path.

Tuition Fee: 50 € (incl. 19 % VAT) or
MSH Conference: 150 € (incl. 19 % VAT)
for any numbers of MSH Conference Events incl. SpecialEvents
Flatrate: 1600 € (incl. 19% VAT)
for any numbers of MasterClasses, Workshops, MSH Conference Events and SpecialEvents
Discount for students, trainees, interns: 20% (certificate required)
Working Language: english
Location: TONALi, Kleiner Kielort 8, 20144 Hamburg

We guarantee:
In case of unforeseeable events in connection with the Corona pandemic, which make participation or
a trip to / stay in Hamburg impossible, we will of course refund the fees already paid.

Bea Henkel is author, composer, producer and performer, having worked at Olympic Studios EMI in London. She assisted on recording sessions with Eric Clapton, Nick Cave, The Cure and many others. International collaborations followed, including the psychedelic project The Eye, produced by Martin Youth Glover (The Orb, Sir Paul McCartney, The Verve). Under the mentorship of Kieron Pepper (Prodigy, Radiophonic Workshop, Sleeper), BeArte, her performance project started, using music to connect with one’s emotions. It is atmospheric, conceptual and intuitive audio-visual experience.
Bea has studied Music Industry Practice at Metropolis Studios, as well as Music Industry, Innovation and Enterprise in Brighton. Now she holds lectures on alternative routes to market for artists based on authentical branding and aiming for sustainability.
More Information: www.beartemusic.com

MSH Conference: Creative Passport – A Powerful New Tool for Artists

13.08.2021

19:00 – 22:00 Uhr

Bea Henkel

„The Creative Passport“ (CP) ist eine verifizierte digitale Identität für Musikschaffende. Sie hilft dabei, Informationen über Musiker und ihre Arbeit abzurufen, zu aktualisieren, zu verwalten und zu teilen. Sie erleichtert zudem Zahlungen und vereinfacht administrative Aufgaben für alle Musikschaffenden. Gleichzeitig erhöht sie ihre Chancen, für neue Arbeit entdeckt zu werden, für Kollaborationen und andere Gelegenheiten. Aber wie funktioniert CP, und kann es wirklich seine Versprechungen halten?

In dieser Konferenz wird Bea Henkel über mögliche Wege zur Vermarktung von Musikern, authentische Markenbildung, sowie die Möglichkeiten von „The Creative Passport“ sprechen. Das Erforschen eurer Visionen wird dabei helfen, euren Karriereweg zu gestalten.

Seminargebühr: 50 € (inkl. 19 % MwSt.)
MSH Conference: 150 € (inkl. 19 % MwSt.)
für eine beliebige Anzahl von Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der MSH Conference inkl. SpecialEvents
Flatrate: 1600 € (inkl. 19% MwSt.)
für eine beliebige Anzahl von MasterClasses, Workshops, Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der MSH Conference und Special Events
Ermäßigung für Studierende, Auszubildende und Praktikant*innen: 20% (Nachweis erforderlich)
Zuschuss über Bildungsprämie möglich – mehr Infos

Arbeitssprache: englisch
Veranstaltungsort: TONALi, Kleiner Kielort 8, 20144 Hamburg

Wir garantieren:
Bei unvorhersehbaren Ereignissen im Zusammenhang mit der Corona-Pandemie, die eine Teilnahme oder eine Reise nach / einen Aufenthalt in Hamburg unmöglich machen, erstatten wir selbstverständlich die bereits gezahlten Gebühren.

Bea Henkel ist Autorin, Komponistin, Produzentin und Performance-Künstlerin. Bea hat in den Olympic Studios EMI in London gearbeitet. Sie assistierte bei Aufnahmesessions mit Eric Clapton, Nick Cave, The Cure und vielen anderen. Es folgten internationale Kollaborationen, darunter das psychedelische Projekt „The Eye“, produziert von Martin Youth Glover (The Orb, Sir Paul McCartney, The Verve). Unter der Mentorschaft von Kieron Pepper (Prodigy, Radiophonic Workshop, Sleeper) entstand „BeArte“, ihr Performance-Projekt, das Musik nutzt, um sich mit den eigenen Emotionen zu verbinden. Es ist ein atmosphärisches, konzeptionelles und intuitives audio-visuelles Erlebnis.
Bea hat Music Industry Practice in den Metropolis Studios sowie Music Industry, Innovation and Enterprise in Brighton studiert. Jetzt hält sie Vorträge über alternative Vermarktungswege für Künstler, die auf authentischen Marken basieren und auf Nachhaltigkeit abzielen.
Mehr Informationen: www.beartemusic.com