Farewell Party

14/08/2021

Start at 08:00pm

Kaiser Quartett

On the 14th of August 2021, the farewell party of this year’s MediaSoundHamburg will take place. We invite all attendees, partners and guests to join us for a relaxed summer evening, filled with a diverse program and music in a stylish location.

In Hamburg’s well-known resonanzraum we will look back on the past few days with our guests. With short talks and a colorful film music concert performed by the renowned Kaiser Quartett as well as with music by our surprise guests we will celebrate the world of sound and the past days.

Admission: free, Tickets will be availiable soon on eventbrite.de
Location:
resonanzraum, Feldstraße 66, 20359 Hamburg

The Kaiser Quartett is a contemporary string quartet founded in Hamburg. The founding members are the violinists Adam Zolynski and Jansen Folkers as well as the cellist Martin Bentz. Ingmar Süberkrüb has been violist since 2012. The four musicians, at that time still known as Strings DeLuxe, became known for their music for the animated children’s series Little Amadeus conducted by Martin Bentz. For this production, the quartet developed its own style that combines both the delicate light string sounds and the full orchestral sound. Since then, the Kaiser Quartett has been in great demand as an ensemble for studio productions and live concerts by artists of various styles.

Abschlussfest

14.08.2021

Beginn um 20:00 Uhr

Kaiser Quartett

Am letzten Abend von MSH MediaSoundHamburg 2021 laden wir alle Teilnehmer*innen, Partner*innen und Gäste ein, einen entspannten Sommerabend mit viel Programm und Musik in unserer wunderbaren Location zu genießen. Durch den Abend führt die Schauspielerin und Moderatorin Laura Ehrich.

Eintritt: Kostenlose Registrierung auf eventbrite.de
Veranstaltungsort:
resonanzraum, Feldstraße 66, 20359 Hamburg

Wir garantieren:
Bei unvorhersehbaren Ereignissen im Zusammenhang mit der Corona-Pandemie, die eine Teilnahme oder eine Reise nach / einen Aufenthalt in Hamburg unmöglich machen, erstatten wir selbstverständlich die bereits gezahlten Gebühren.

Das Kaiser Quartett ist ein zeitgenössisches Streichquartett, das in Hamburg gegründet wurde. Die Gründungsmitglieder sind die Geiger Adam Zolynski und Jansen Folkers sowie der Cellist Martin Bentz. Seit 2012 ist Ingmar Süberkrüb Bratschist im Quartett. Bekannt wurden die vier Musiker, damals noch unter dem Namen Strings DeLuxe, durch ihre Musik für die animierte Kinderserie „Little Amadeus“ unter der Leitung von Martin Bentz. Für diese Produktion entwickelte das Quartett seinen eigenen Stil, der sowohl die zarten, leichten Streicherklänge als auch den vollen Orchesterklang vereint. Seitdem ist das Kaiser Quartett gefragt für Studioproduktionen und Live-Konzerte von Künstlern verschiedener Stilrichtungen.