Presse Programm

Programm-Highlights 2018

20.3.2018

Highlights of this year’s MediaSoundHamburg from 8 to 17 June 2018 at the Elsa Brändström Haus in Hamburg-Blankenese include the Masterclass SoundDesign (15 – 17 June 2018).2018) with the Mexican sound editor and sound designer Martin Hernandéz (Oscar nominations for Birdman or The unexpected power of ignorance and The Revenant) and the MasterClass GameMusic (8. 10.6.2018) with the Finnish composer Ari Pulkkinen, who composed the music for the well-known video game Angry Birds.

In the three-day workshop “Designing the Sound of the City” (June 11-13, 2018) sound designer Kees Went and urban planner and landscape architect Hans Ophuis explain why the sound of a city is at least as important as the cityscape and make the interaction between architecture and acoustics tangible using practical examples and their own soundwalks.

For the first time there will be a Nordic Media Sound Day on 14 June 2018 with lectures, forums, films and workshops by film composers and sound designers from neighbouring Scandinavian countries.

MediaSoundHamburg is an international summerschool for film music, game music and sound design. Since 2011 national and international film composers, game musicians and sound designers meet international industry professionals and renowned experts at the Elsa Brändström Haus in Hamburg-Blankenese. In various workshops, master classes and forums, the participants*work on concrete projects for ten days and receive new ideas for their artistic work. Previous guests in Hamburg included Patrick Doyle, Michael Nyman, Chris Huelsbeck, Randy Thom, Christopher Young, Alva Noto, Michel van Dyke and Hauschka.

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Presse Programm

Programm-Highlights 2018

20.3.2018

Highlights der diesjährigen MediaSoundHamburg vom 8. bis 17. Juni 2018 im Elsa Brändström Haus in Hamburg-Blankenese sind unter anderem die Masterclass SoundDesign (15. -17.6.2018) mit dem mexikanischen Sound Editor und Sound Designer Martin Hernandéz (Oscar-Nominierungen für Birdman oder Die unverhoffte Macht der Ahnungslosigkeit und The Revenant – Der Rückkehrer) und die MasterClass GameMusic (8. – 10.6.2018) mit dem finnischen Komponisten Ari Pulkkinen, der unter anderem die Musik für das bekannte Videogame Angry Birds komponierte.

In dem dreitägigen Workshop »Designing the Sound of the City« (11. – 13.6.2018) erläutern der Sound Designer Kees Went und der Städteplaner und Landschaftsarchitekt Hans Ophuis, warum der Klang einer Stadt mindestens so wichtig ist wie das Stadtbild und machen anhand von praktischen Beispielen und eigenen Soundwalks die Wechselwirkung zwischen Architektur und Akustik erfahrbar.

Erstmals wird es am 14.6.2018 einen Nordic Media Sound Day geben mit Vorträgen, Foren, Filmen und Workshops von Filmkomponisten und Sounddesignern aus den skandinavischen Nachbarländern.

MediaSoundHamburg ist eine internationale Sommerakademie für Filmmusik, Gamemusic und Sounddesign. Seit 2011 treffen im Elsa Brändström Haus in Hamburg-Blankenese nationale und internationale Filmkomponist*innen, Gamemusiker*innen und Sounddesigner*innen auf internationale Branchenprofis und renommierte Expert*innen. In verschiedenen Workshops, Master Classes und Foren arbeiten die Teilnehmer*innen zehn Tage lang an konkreten Projekten und bekommen neue Anregungen für ihr künstlerisches Schaffen. Bisherige Gäste in Hamburg waren unter anderem Patrick Doyle, Michael Nyman, Chris Huelsbeck, Randy Thom, Christopher Young, Alva Noto, Michel van Dyke und Hauschka.

 

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.