Pro Tools

Workshop: Pro Tools

08/06/ 2018, 14:00 – 22:00
Elias Struck

Don‘ t be afraid of software!

It may be clicked around unrestrained! The focus of the workshop for beginners and advanced users is on the practical application of Pro Tools. Participants get an overview of the Pro Tools file structure, menu navigation, navigation between different windows, views and timelines, managing the setup for different application areas, sessions and tracks, signal routing (busses, groups, sends), basic editing, basic automation, plug-ins and basics of mixing.

The workshop will be rounded off with many practical exercises such as music editing, mixing existing or brought along multi-track recordings, recordings of vocals, speech and sounds as well as working in Pro Tools on digitized video. There are also lots of practical tips and tricks and some anecdotes from the media landscape.The limited number of participants ensures that the work of each individual can be addressed. Workstations are provided, but own laptop and software are expressly desired.

Tuition Fee: 150 € (incl. 19 % VAT) or
Flaterate: 1800 € (incl. 19% VAT)
for any of master classes, workshops, forums and special events
Student Discount: 20 %
Working Language: german/englisch
Location: Elsa Brändström Haus, Hamburg-Blankenese

Get Tickets

Elias Struck has been dealing with questions of good tone for many years. He studied audio engineering, trained at the Loft recording studios, and was a sound engineer and sound designer for various television stations. Since 2008 he has been co-owner, sound engineer and sound designer at Tonfabrik in Berlin, producing and designing sound for advertising, film and music. He is also a passionate sailor, vocal coach and lecturer for Pro Tools and sound design workshops.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pro Tools

Workshop: Pro Tools

08.06.2018, 14 – 22 Uhr
Elias Struck

Keine Angst vor Software!

Es darf hemmungslos herumgeklickt werden! Der Fokus des Workshops für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene liegt auf der praxisorientierten Anwendung von Pro Tools. Die Teilnehmer*innen bekommen einen Überblick über die Pro Tools Filestruktur, Menüführung, Navigation zwischen den verschiedenen Fenstern, Ansichten und Zeitleisten, das Setup für verschiedene Anwendungsbereiche, Sessions und Tracks managen, Signalrouting (Busse, Gruppen, Sends), Grundlagen Editing, Grundlagen Automation, PlugIns und Grundlagen des Mischens.

Der Workshop wird abgerundet mit vielen praktischen Übungen wie Musikschnitt, Mischen vorhandener oder mitgebrachter Mehrspuraufnahmen, Aufnahmen von Gesang, Sprache und Geräuschen sowie Arbeiten im Pro Tools zu digitalisiertem Video. Außerdem gibt es jede Menge praktische Tipps und Tricks und die eine oder andere Anekdote aus der Medienlandschaft. Durch die begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl ist sichergestellt, dass auf jede auf die Arbeit jedes Einzelnen/ jeder Einzelnen eingegangen werden kann. Workstations werden gestellt, eigener Laptop und Software sind jedoch ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Seminargebühr: 150 € (inkl. 19 % MwSt.) oder
Flaterate: 1800 € (incl. 19% MwSt.)
für eine beliebige Anzahl von Masterclasses, Workshops, Foren und Special Events
Ermäßigung für Studierende: 20%
Zuschuss Bildungsprämie: bis zu 75 € möglich
Arbeitssprache: deutsch/englisch
Veranstaltungsort: Elsa Brändström Haus, Hamburg-Blankenese

zum Ticketshop

Elias Struck, beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit Fragen des guten Tons. Er studierte Audio Engineering, absolvierte eine Ausbildung in den Loft Tonstudios, und war Tonmeister und Sound Designer für verschiedene Fernsehsender. Seit 2008 ist er Mitinhaber, Tonmeister und Sound Designer in der Tonfabrik in Berlin und produziert und gestaltet Ton für Werbung, Film und Musik. Außerdem ist er leidenschaftlicher Segler, Vocal Coach und Dozent für Pro Tools- und Sounddesign Workshops.

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.