Studio1 Elias lacht

Workshop: Sound Design

09/06/ – 10/06/2018, 10:00 – 17:00
Elias Struck

Let’s Play!

We want to perceive sound, record, compose, invent, spin around, manipulate and let our creativity run free. The workshop is intended to show various practical possibilities for breaking new ground in the creation and design of audiovisual content.

The performance of existing works is both a loosening up and a theoretical part at the same time. Examples from film, advertising and music are shown and analysed together. In the practical part there are several exercises to supplement existing material with the sound design, to expand it or to tell a completely new story. We create and produce audio logos, film intros, commercials and dramaturgical developments of film sequences with subsequent feedback from participants and lecturers. There are many tips and tricks for recording, production, audio workstations, workflow, tools / plug-ins for sound manipulation, sound creation, dramaturgy and production processes. And there are answers to many questions. How do I make pictures exciting? How do I define a film genre by sound alone? How can I tell an additional story through sound design, make someone happy, confused, creepy or curious? How can I improve the original sound? Which levels are important within a dramaturgical narrative? What is the connection between sound editing, composition of film music and sound design? Do these limits still exist within sound design? What is “harmonic sound design”? How do I deal with directors? What are common production processes and how can I better integrate myself into them? In addition, there are lots of stories from practice and one or two anecdotes from the media landscape. The limited number of participants ensures that the work of each individual, each individual can be dealt with in detail. Further development guaranteed! Workstations are provided, own laptop and software are expressly desired.

Tuition Fee: 300 € (incl. 19 % VAT) or
Flaterate: 1800 € (incl. 19% VAT)
for any of master classes, workshops, forums and special events
Student Discount: 20 %
Working Language: german/englisch
Location: Elsa Brändström Haus, Hamburg-Blankenese

Get Tickets

Elias Struck has been dealing with questions of good tone for many years. He studied audio engineering, trained at the Loft recording studios, and was a sound engineer and sound designer for various television stations. Since 2008 he has been co-owner, sound engineer and sound designer at Tonfabrik in Berlin, producing and designing sound for advertising, film and music. He is also a passionate sailor, vocal coach and lecturer for Pro Tools and sound design workshops.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Studio1 Elias lacht

Workshop: Sound Design

09.06 – 10.06.2018, 10 – 17 Uhr
Elias Struck

Let’s Play!

Wir wollen Sound wahrnehmen, aufnehmen, komponieren, erfinden, herumspinnen, manipulieren und unserer Kreativität freien Lauf lassen. Der Workshop soll praxisnah verschiedene Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, wie wir in der Kreation und Gestaltung von audiovisuellen Inhalten neue Wege gehen können.

Die Vorführung von bestehenden Werken ist Auflockerung und Theorieteil zugleich. Es werden Beispiele aus Film, Werbung und Musik gezeigt und gemeinsam analysiert. Im Praxisteil gibt es mehrere Übungen, vorhandenes Material durch die Tongestaltung zu ergänzen, zu erweitern oder eine ganz neue Geschichte zu erzählen. Wir erstellen und produzieren Audio Logos, Film Intros, Werbespots und dramaturgische Entwicklungen von Filmsequenzen mit einem anschließenden Feedback durch Teilnehmer/innen und Dozent. Es gibt viele Tipps und Tricks zu Aufnahme, Produktion, Audio Workstations, Workflow, Tools /PlugIns zur Sound Manipulation, Sound Erzeugung, Dramaturgie und Produktionsabläufen. Und es gibt Antworten auf viele Fragen. Wie mache ich Bilder spannend? Wie definiere ich nur durch Sound ein Film Genre? Wie kann ich durch Sounddesign eine zusätzliche Geschichte erzählen, jemanden erfreuen, verwirren, gruseln oder neugierig machen? Wie kann ich Originalton verbessern? Welche Ebenen sind wichtig innerhalb einer dramaturgischen Erzählung? Wie ist der Zusammenhang zwischen Tonschnitt, Komposition von Filmmusik und Sounddesign? Gibt es diese Grenzen innerhalb der Sound Gestaltung überhaupt noch? Was ist »Harmonisches Sounddesign«? Wie gehe ich mit Regisseuren/innen um? Was sind gängige Produktionsabläufe und wie kann ich mich besser in diese integrieren? Außerdem gibt es jede Menge Geschichten aus der Praxis und die eine oder andere Anekdote aus der Medienlandschaft. Durch die begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl ist sichergestellt, dass auf die Arbeit jedes Einzelnen, jeder Einzelnen ausführlich eingegangen werden kann. Weiterentwicklung garantiert! Workstations werden gestellt, eigener Laptop und Software sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Seminargebühr: 300 € (inkl. 19 % MwSt.) oder
Flaterate: 1800 € (inkl. 19% MwSt.)
für eine beliebige Anzahl von Masterclasses, Workshops, Foren und Special Events
Ermäßigung für Studierende: 20%
Zuschuss Bildungsprämie: bis zu 150 € möglich
Arbeitssprache: deutsch/englisch
Veranstaltungsort: Elsa Brändström Haus, Hamburg-Blankenese

zum Ticketshop

Elias Struck, beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit Fragen des guten Tons. Er studierte Audio Engineering, absolvierte eine Ausbildung in den Loft Tonstudios, war Tonmeister und Sound Designer für verschiedene Fernsehsender. Seit 2008 ist er Mitinhaber, Tonmeister und Sound Designer in der Tonfabrik in Berlin und produziert und gestaltet Ton für Werbung, Film und Musik. Außerdem ist er leidenschaftlicher Segler, Vocal Coach und Dozent für Pro Tools- und Sounddesign Workshops. We want to hear, accept, explain, discover, spin around, manipulate and activate our creativity. The workshop should show practical possibilities in the creation and design of audiovisual content.

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.